Surgery Websites
Transplant Surgery »  Meet the Team

Meet the Team

Emeritus Faculty

David Avrin, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Radiology
Department of Radiology

Linda Ferrell, M.D.

Emeritus Professor
Departments of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine 

Ryutaro Hirose, M.D.

Professor of Surgery 
Division of Transplant Surgery
Vice Chair of Clinical Operations and Value
Associate Program Director,
UCSF General Surgery Residency Program
Surgical Medical Director, Scientific Registry of Transplant Recipients (SRTR).

James W. Ostroff, M.D.

Professor of Clinical Medicine, Pediatrics and Radiology

Lynne and Marc Benioff Endowed Chair in Gastroenterology Director, Endoscopy Unit and Gastrointestinal Consultative

Stephen J. Tomlanovich, M.D.

Professor Emeritus of Surgery and Medicine
Departments of Surgery and Medicine
Medical Director, Kidney Transplant Service

Site Directory